Big Bash League 2016/17 schedule: Fixtures, where to watch live, date, time and live streaming information

The sixth edition of the BBL will take place from 20 December, 2016 to 28 January, 2017.

Sydney Thunder are the defending Big Bash League championsgetty

The Twenty20 carnival returns once again, this time in the form of Australia's Big Bash League. This will be the sixth edition of the tournament and will feature eight teams: Adelaide Strikers, Brisbane Heat, Hobart Hurricanes, Melbourne Renegades, Melbourne Stars, Perth Scorchers, Sydney Sixers and Sydney Thunder.

Each team has 18 contracted players, including a minimum of two rookie contracts and a maximum of two overseas players. In addition, two overseas replacement players can be signed by the team.

The Sydney Thunders, who will be led by interim captain Eoin Morgan for the first couple of weeks in the absence of injured Shane Watson, are the defending champions, having won the competition last year.

Advertisement

Brendon McCullum, Kumar Sangakkara, Stuart Broad, Dwayne Bravo, Kevin Pietersen and Sunil Narine are some of the foreign superstars expected to take part in the competition.

Where to watch live

Live coverage of the BBL 2016 will be on BT Sport and BT Sport HD in the UK. Star Sports and Star Sports HD will telecast it in India. Live streaming of the matches in the UK is available for Sky users on Sky Go.

Teams

  1. Adelaide Strikers
  2. Brisbane Heat
  3. Hobart Hurricanes
  4. Melbourne Renegades
  5. Melbourne Stars
  6. Perth Scorchers
  7. Sydney Sixers
  8. Sydney Thunder

Fixtures

Match 1: Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers

Date and Time: 20 December, Tuesday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Sydney Showground Stadium

Match 2: Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat

Date and Time: 21 December, Wednesday – 8.40am GMT

Advertisement

Venue: Adelaide Oval

Match 3: Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder

Date and Time: 22 December, Thursday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Docklands Stadium, Melbourne

Advertisement

Match 4: Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes

Date and Time: 23 December, Friday – 7.10am GMT

Venue: Sydney Showground Stadium

Match 5: Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers

Date and Time: 23 December, Friday – 10.15am GMT

Venue: Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth

Match 6: Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars

Date and Time: 26 December, Monday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Match 7: Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers

Date and Time: 27 December, Tuesday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground

Match 8: Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat

Date and Time: 28 December, Wednesday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Sydney Showground Stadium

Match 9: Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers

Date and Time: 29 December, Thursday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Docklands Stadium, Melbourne

Match 10: Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes

Date and Time: 30 December, Friday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane

Match 11: Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers

Date and Time: 31 December, Saturday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Adelaide Oval

Match 12: Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades

Date and Time: 1 January, Sunday – 7.10am GMT

Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Match 13: Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder

Date and Time: 1 January, Sunday – 10.15am GMT

Venue: Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth

Match 14: Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers

Date and Time: 2 January, Monday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Match 15: Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers

Date and Time: 3 January, Tuesday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane

Match 16: Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars

Date and Time: 4 January, Wednesday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Sydney Showground Stadium

Match 17: Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat

Date and Time: 5 January, Thursday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth

Match 18: Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes

Date and Time: 6 January, Friday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Adelaide Oval

Match 19: Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars

Date and Time: 7 January, Saturday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Docklands Stadium, Melbourne

Match 19: Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder

Date and Time: 8 January, Sunday – 8.10am GMT

Venue: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Match 20: Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades

Date and Time: 9 January, Monday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground

Match 21: Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers

Date and Time: 10 January, Tuesday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Match 22: Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers

Date and Time: 11 January, Wednesday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane

Match 23: Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes

Date and Time: 12 January, Thursday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Docklands Stadium, Melbourne

Match 24: Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers

Date and Time: 14 January, Saturday – 7.10am GMT

Venue: Sydney Cricket Ground

Match 25: Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars

Date and Time: 14 January, Saturday – 10.15am GMT

Venue: Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth

Match 26: Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades

Date and Time: 16 January, Monday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Adelaide Oval

Match 27: Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat

Date and Time: 17 January, Tuesday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Match 28: Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers

Date and Time: 18 January, Wednesday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Sydney Showground Stadium

Match 29: Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades

Date and Time: 20 January, Friday – 8.40am GMT

Venue: Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane

Match 30: Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers

Date and Time: 21 January, Saturday – 5.40am GMT

Venue: Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Match 31: Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers

Date and Time: 21 January, Saturday – 8.25am GMT

Venue: Melbourne Cricket Ground

Match 32: 1<sup>st Semi-Final- TBA vs TBA

Date and Time: 24 January, Tuesday

Venue: TBC

Match 33: 2<sup>nd Semi-Final- TBA vs TBA

Date and Time: 25 January, Wednesday

Venue: TBC

Match 34: Final- TBA vs TBA

Date and Time: 28 January, Saturday

Venue: TBC

© Copyright 2017 IBTimes Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.